Digiangelic Homage to Versailles no bara


“Today Digimon is on Versailles no Bara full mode as Angewomon just became Lady Oscar ;)
Let’s say that not only Angemon will be pleased with this view, Hikari Yagami-chan would look at her just like Rosalie-chan…”

After working on a couple of commissions, I needed a break.

So, to relax, I watched a marathon of  Versailles no Bara (Rose of Versailles) and Goodness!

Lady Oscar is the Holy BOSS! 

No wonder this anime is still considered a classic -and is quite accurate to the French history – you cannot help but feel captivated by Oscar. I watched the anime years ago and liked it very much, but now it’s got a new, more meaningful place in my heart.

And let’s not talk about the opening (which I shamelessly decided to make use of it as my homage)…powerful as hell!

I drew Millennium Angewomon posing as Oscar in the very same pose as the opening but, instead of the thorns from, I drew Holy Angemon’s golden bands mimicking them.

Why? Because they symbolize the “threads of fate” which could either represent a blessing or a curse, depending on whatever perspective you choose to view them…

_____________

I drew other versions of this piccie, including a nudie. The other version keeps the pink sky but I am showing Angewomon with her usual colours (which my patrons are able to fully appreciate her wholesome beauty )

But, here, I am just posting the full dressed + watermark+ less resolution version :)
Still, she’s dashingly beautiful.

Enjoy!

Leave a comment